Kelvin

Kelvin's awesome picture

 

Age: 20

Marital Status: Not married, but in a relationship

Occupation: Full Time Student 

Do you have children? No

How long have you lived in Pomona? around 4 years

What brought you here? My family wanted to live here. 

What is the best thing about living in Pomona? It’s a simple town.  You don’t have complicated stuff here.

Where are your favorite places to be in Pomona?  Cal Poly Pomona.  The environment of this school is full of life.

What is the worst thing about living here? The traffic!  Unlike living in downtown LA, I have to drive far to get my daily life going.

Can you talk about one significant event that happened during your time  in Pomona?      I remember one time there was a shooting at a local school.  It was one or two years ago.  I don’t know what happened, but it shocked me when someone decided to drop another human being outside of a local school.

How has living in Pomona changed you? It gives me more appreciation of different cultures.

How have you changed Pomona? I don’t think I have changed Pomona.

Pomona’s city motto is “Vibrant, Safe and Beautiful”.  What motto would you choose for Pomona?  A Town Like South Park–nothing bright about this city, but simple things tend to be fun every day. 

Any last thoughts you’d like to share? I’m glad I came here.

 

Leave a Reply

