Maria

 

Christmas 2013 ORIGINAL

 

Age: I am NINE!

Marital Status: I am NOT!  I’m a kid.

Occupation: Going outside.

Do you have children?  NO!

How long have you lived in Pomona? About five years.

What brought you here? My mom and dad.

What are some nice things about living in Pomona? I get to have a big yard.  We can ride bikes.  We get to live in a condo complex and that’s nice because you have a lot of friends there.  In the big yard, I play on the rope swing and climb trees.  I can climb about as high as an upstairs window. My mother worries that sometime I will fall down.

Where are your favorite places to be in Pomona? My favorite places are my yard, my church, and the Pomona library.

What is the worst thing about living here? I don’t think anything is wrong with living here.

Can you talk about one significant event that happened during your time  in Pomona?   Eden’s birthday was a great time.  Most of our friends got to come over and we played soccer, played on the swings, had pizza, and watched a movie.  Another great time was my brother James’ birthday party.  There were a lot of friends playing outside and it was James’ birthday.  We said, “Hey, you want to come to a party?” and they went and asked their mom and dad and came over.  We had a really fun time and they ended up staying really late. We called this party a “insta-party”.

How has living in Pomona changed you? I’ve made friends and I learned to ride a bike here.

How have you changed Pomona? The only thing was the city council thing.  At the city council I talked about getting bike lanes and they got bike lanes!

Pomona’s city motto is “Vibrant, Safe and Beautiful”.  What motto would you choose for Pomona?  I think the motto is fine just the way it is.

Any last thoughts you’d like to share? It would be better if there was less smog.

.com plug: Maria thinks First Presbyterian Church is a great place to visit.

Leave a Reply

