Alex

alex

Age: 23

Marital Status: Single

Do you have children? No.

How long have you lived in Pomona? 20 years

What is the best thing about living in Pomona? I think it’s cool that I did my entire education, K-higher ed., all in the same city. I just graduated from Cal Poly Pomona in June.

What are your thoughts on your experience in the K-12 school system here? My K-12 education was pretty lacking.  It was really bad and didn’t prepare me for college.  However, I had good times at the public library.  From age 7 to 16, I spent weekends, evenings, and many spare hours reading anything I could get my hands on.  That’s what prepared me for college.

Where are your favorite places to be in Pomona? Definitely the Downtown Arts District.  I like to go to a Vietnamese Place on 3rd street there. The Pomona public library is also one of my favorite places here.  The librarians are super friendly and super smart.

What is the worst thing about living here?  There’s not a worst thing about living here.  It’s fine.

Pomona’s city motto is “Vibrant, Safe and Beautiful”.  What motto would you choose for Pomona? I think that one is pretty good.

Any last thoughts you’d like to share? This city has a lot of potential.  The arts district is amazing and my brother is really involved with that area.

Leave a Reply

