Amado

note:  Amado’s English is limited.  So is my Spanish.  We did the best we could!    🙂  All his answers have been translated into English.

DSC08701

Age:   77

Marital Status:  Single

Do you have any children?  3 adult children

How long have you lived in Pomona?  15 years, more or less

What brought you to Pomona?   My children.  I came to be closer to them, to help them out.

What is the best thing about living in Pomona?  The best thing…the best thing…well, my work is close to my house.

Where are your favorite places to be in Pomona?  Ganesha Park, Food 4 Less, and Super King is good too.

What is the worst thing about living in Pomona? There are many people who live in the street and the city is very dirty.

What is one significant thing that has happened during your time here?  I live close to a church and my favorite thing to do is to play music.  The pastor gave me the opportunity to sing and play the piano.

Pomona’s city motto is “Vibrant, Safe, and Beautiful”.  What motto would you choose for Pomona?  “Right now, it’s Dirty.  But we can Clean It Up and Change It”.

Any other thoughts?  I like this city.  It’s the same as any other.  Other cities have problems too, all cities do really.  I think this city can change and improve.

.com plug:  I don’t use the internet.

Leave a Reply

